Gormanston Students Reach Santiago de Compostela

Here’s a slideshow of the inspirational students of Franciscan College Gormanston, who walked 165km from O Cebreiro to Santiago de Compostela during the Easter holidays. A full blog report will be posted soon, but here are some photos for now! Well done to those brilliant boys.

Camino 2014 by MissKRyan

(Some photos are a little blurry – sorry and not as many as I hoped – suffered a bit myself, so photos took a back seat!)

One thought on “Gormanston Students Reach Santiago de Compostela

  1. Greetings from Limerick.I’m a religion teacher here in Limerick hoping to take a group of students on the Camino next Easter. I’ve enjoyed reading your accounts of your own trips, as this is my first time, i would love some practical advice especially with regard to accommodation, that you might give when taking a group of young boys on a pilgrimage like this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *